2023 Kaila Cup

The Kaila Cup handicap competition is named in honour of our late and long-standing Club Secretary, Anand Kaila.

The Kaila Cup was suspended for 2021 due to Covid restrictions.

It resumed in 2022.

For 2023 we made it a team handicap competition.

The 2023 Final was played on 21st August.

The Finalists were Phil Sharpe and Mark Balant (left) vs Yuri Slobodyuk and Mick Roberts (right)

The winners were Mark and Phil, and the cup was presented by Swaran Kaila.


2022 - Following the knock-out Quarter-final and Semi-final stages, the two finalists were
Mark Balant and Jordan Kerr.
The final was umpired by Di St Leger.

After a close and entertaining match, there was only one point separating the contestants, with Jordan's 6 point
handicap advantage just enough to edge it in his favour.

Game scores were (Mark first): 11-10, 8-11, 9-11, 11-8

The trophy was then presented by Swaran Kaila to Jordan.